Jefferson County Missouri Driver’s License Lawyer

Has your driver’s license been suspended/revoked or is it in danger of being suspended/revoked? If so you should immediately consult with an experienced driver’s license lawyer. Losing your license will affect your life significantly. You will be unable to get to work, school, doctor’s appointments, grocery store or just run errands. More importantly, you do not want to get caught driving on a suspended/revoked license or you will be facing an additional year revocation and possibly even jail time. With 15 years of experience and having handled hundreds of driver’s license cases we have the know how to get you back to driving legally.

In Missouri, the Department of Revenue can suspend your license for a

variety of reasons. Some of the most common reasons for suspension/revocation include:

  • DUI/DWI
  • Refusing a breath test
  • Too many points on your driver’s license
  • Failure to pay a ticket, court fine or fee
  • Failure to pay court-ordered child support
  • Failure to appear in court
  • Failure to provide proof of auto insurance

In many cases a person is completely unaware that their license has been suspended until they have been pulled over by law enforcement. In other cases a person simply chooses to drive with a suspended license. If you find yourself in this situation call us for help to avoid an additional period of suspension. In addition, we do not just take care of the case against you, we will also guide you through the process of getting your license back.

We can also help you will the following driver’s license related issues:

  • Revocation for refusing to blow
  • Suspension or revocation for allegedly having a BAC over the legal limit
  • Suspension for theft of motor fuel
  • Obtaining a Limited Driving Privilege during a suspension, revocation, or denial
  • Obtaining a Restricted Driving Privilege during an alcohol point suspension
  • Obtaining a Limited Driving Privilege through
  • DWI Court
  • Reinstatement from a failure to appear suspension
  • Reinstatement from a point suspension/revocation
  • Reinstatement from a suspension for failure to pay a traffic ticket
  • Reinstatement from a child support suspension
  • Reinstatement from failure to file proof of insurance
  • Reinstatement from an accident judgement suspension
  • Reinstatement from a Five or Ten-year Denial

Missouri Driver’s License Attorney

Regardless of whether you are serving a 30, 60, or 90 day suspension, a 1-year revocation, or a 5 or 10 year denial, we can help you determine the best course of action to get some form of driving privileges for you during this period of suspension/revocation. Also, if you know that you are going to be subject to a suspension, revocation or denial do not wait to contact us. In many cases we can keep you driving throughout your entire suspension period.

If you have been charged with driving while suspended or revoked, or are needing to reinstate your driving privilege, in Jefferson County, St. Francois County, St. Louis County, Ste. Genevieve County, Washington County or Franklin County Missouri, including the cities of Arnold, Barnhart, Bloomsdale, Byrnes Mill, Cedar Hill, Crystal City, Desloge, DeSoto, Dittmer, Eureka, Farmington, Festus, Fredericktown, French Village, Herculaneum, High Ridge, Hillsboro, Horine, House Springs, Imperial, Mapaville, Mine La Motte, Mineral Point, Morse Mill, Olympian Village, Park Hills, Perryville, Pevely, Potosi, Ste. Genevieve, or Valles Mines, contact the Lednick Law Firm to get a former Jefferson County Assistant Prosecuting Attorney on your side. Contact us at (636) 638-2150 for a free consultation.

Limited Driving Privilege (LDP)

If your license has been suspended, revoked, or denied, you might be eligible for a Limited Driving Privilege. A limited driving privilege is essentially permission to drive to limited places during limited times when your license is suspended or revoked. We will file the necessary paperwork with the Department of Revenue or petition the Circuit Court to obtain your limited driving privilege. For more information on Limited Driving Privileges click here.

Restricted Driving Privilege (RDP)

If you have been convicted for a first offense of DUI/DWI you are eligible for a Restricted Driving Privilege. There are basically two ways that you can obtain this privilege. After serving the initial 30 days of your 90 day suspension you can obtain an RDP by filing proof of SR-22 insurance with the Department of Revenue. Alternatively, you may obtain an RDP immediately which covers the entire 90 day suspension period by filing proof of SR-22 insurance and installing an ignition interlock in your vehicle for the 90 day period. If you have more than one alcohol related conviction you are not eligible for an RDP but may still apply for a Limited Driving Privilege. For more information on Restricted Driving Privileges click here.

5 and 10 Year License Reinstatement

If your driver license has been denied for a period of five or ten years, you must obtain a court order to get your license back. This requires filing a petition in the Circuit Court of the county in which you obtained your last DWI conviction. At some point the court will hold a hearing where the judge will decide whether you driving would pose a threat to public safety. If you are nearing the end of your period of denial you should begin the process of seeking a court order so that you can have your license back on the very first day you are eligible. Call us today for a free assessment of your case so that we get you legally driving as soon as you are eligible.

If you have only served a portion of your five or ten-year denial you may still have options. In most cases, you will likely be eligible for a limited driving privilege during this intervening period. The only caveat is that anyone with a felony conviction on their driving record must wait five years before they can file a petition for a limited driving privilege.

We can help ensure that you keep driving so you can continue to work and support your family without living in constant fear of being pulled over and arrested for driving while revoked. No matter what your driver license issue is we have the know how to handle it. Don’t be without the ability to drive for any longer than necessary. Get the experience you need from a former Jefferson County First Assistant Prosecuting Attorney who is experienced in driver license law. Please call us today for a free consultation and evaluation of your driver’s license case.

*The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based solely upon advertisements.

5 and 10 Year License Reinstatement FAQ’s

What is required to obtain a Limited Driving Privilege while serving a Five or Ten-Year Denial?

  • File a petition with the circuit court in the county where you live or work.
  • SR-22 insurance
  • Proof of installation of an Ignition Interlock Device equipped with a camera, and a GPS if ordered by the court.

What is required in order to reinstate my license from a Five-Year License Denial ?

  • Serve the five-year denial period and obtain an order of reinstatement from the circuit court in the county where your last alcohol- or drug-related driving conviction occurred.
  • Register with the Missouri Automated Criminal History Site (MACHS) for a Criminal History Check.
  • File proof of installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) equipped with a camera and GPS if required and maintain violation free for six months.

What is required in order to reinstate my license from a Ten-Year License Denial?

  • Serve the five-year denial period and obtain an order of reinstatement from the circuit court in the county where your last alcohol- or drug-related driving conviction occurred.
  • Register with the Missouri Automated Criminal History Site (MACHS) for a Criminal History Check.
  • File proof of installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) equipped with a camera and GPS if required and maintain violation free for six months.